Channels and allocation

Channel No. Channel Name Channel Route/Parent Channel Coordinator Email Coordinator View Detail

Channels 01-10 are managed by CEC, New Delhi. National Coordinator is Dr.Rajbir Singh, Director, CEC, New Delhi.

1 Channel 01: CEC/UGC: Humanities- 1, Language and Literature EMRC, EFLU, Hyderabad (The English and Foreign Languages University) director.emmrc.eflu@gmail.com Mr. Sumanth C. Paranji
2 Channel 02: CEC/UGC: Humanities- 2, Arts, History,Philosophy and related Subjects CEC, New Delhi drsunilmehru@gmail.com Dr. Sunil Mehru
3 Channel 03: CEC/UGC: Social Science -1, Sociology, Political Science and related subjects CEC, New Delhi emmrcjnvu@gmail.com Prof. Akhil Ranjan Garg
4 Channel 04: CEC/UGC: Social Science - 2, Education, Psychology, Home Science and related subjects CEC, New Delhi ritadhar2000@yahoo.com Ms. Rita Dhar
5 Channel 05: CEC/UGC: Social Science - 3, Management, Library Science, Information Science and related subjects EMRC / MCRC, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi iftekharftii@yahoo.com,mcrc@jmi.ac.in Prof. Iftekar Ahmed
6 Channel 06: CEC/UGC: Social Science - 4, Law, Legal Studies, Human Rights and related subjects EMRC, Punjabi University, Patiala emmrc.patiala@gmail.com,directormediacentre@gmail.com Dr. Gurmeet Singh Maan
7 Channel 07: CEC/UGC: Economics, Commerce and Finance EMRC, Gujarat University,Ahmedabad emrcabadad1@bsnl.in Prof. B. V. Patel
8 Channel 08: CEC/UGC: Physical sciences, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and related Subjects EMRC ,University of Calicut damodar.prasad@gmail.com,emmrccalicut@yahoo.co.in Mr. D. Damodar Prasad
9 Channel 09: CEC/UGC: Life Sciences, Botany, Zoology, Bio-Science and related subjects EMRC, Kashmir University, Srinagar salimaemrc@gmail.com,emmrc@kashmiruniversity.net Dr. Salima Jan
10 Channel 10: CEC/UGC: Applied Sciences, Allied Physical and Chemical sciences and related subjects EMRC, Anna University, Chennai sgowri@annauniv.edu,gowri48@gmail.com Dr. S. Gowri

Channels 11 to 18 are Managed by NPTEL. National Coordinator: Prof. Kushal Sen, IIT Delhi

11 Channel 11: NPTEL: Chemical Engineering, Chemistry and related Subjects IIT Kharagpur sunando@che.iitkgp.ernet.in Prof. Sunando DasGupta
12 Channel 12: NPTEL: Civil Engineering and related subjects IIT Delhi bishwa@civil.iitd.ac.in Prof. B. Bhattacharjee
13 Channel 13: NPTEL: Computer Science and Engineering IIT Kharagpur anupambas@gmail.com Prof. Anupam Basu
14 Channel 14: NPTEL: Electrical engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and related subjects IIT Delhi shouri@ee.iitd.ac.in Prof. Shouri Chatterjee
15 Channel 15: NPTEL: Engineering Sciences and general subjects for engineering IIT Madras mangal@iitm.ac.in Prof. K. Mangala Sunder
16 Channel 16: NPTEL: Humanities, Social Sciences and Management IIT Kanpur mjha@iitk.ac.in Prof. Munmun Jha
17 Channel 17: NPTEL: Mechanical Engineering and related subjects IIT Kanpur bhattacs@iitk.ac.in Prof. Shantanu Bhattacharya
18 Channel 18: NPTEL: Mathematics, Physics, Metallurgy and related subjects IIT Tirupati / IIT Madras tsniit@iittp.ac.in Prof. T. S Natarajan

Channels 19 -22 are managed for high School students by IIT Delhi and is called IIT PAL. The National Coordinator is Prof. Ravi Soni, IIT Delhi

19 Channel 19: IIT PAL: Biology IIT PAL 1 IIT Delhi amittal@bioschool.iitd.ac.in Prof. Aditya Mittal
20 Channel 20: IIT PAL: Chemistry IIT PAL 2, IIT Delhi ravips@chemistry.iitd.ac.in Prof. Ravi P. Singh
21 Channel 21: IIT PAL: Mathematics IIT PAL 3. IIT Delhi niladri@maths.iitd.ac.in Prof. Niladri Chatterjee
22 Channel 22: IIT PAL: Physics IIT PAL 4, IIT Delhi jpsingh@physics.iitd.ac.in Prof. J.P. Singh

Channels 23 to 26 are managed by IGNOU New Delhi. The National Coordinator is Prof. Uma Kanjilal, IGNOU, New Delhi

23 Channel 23: IGNOU: Liberal Arts and Humanities IGNOU, New Delhi asgupta@ignou.ac.in Prof. Anju Sehgal Gupta
24 Channel 24: IGNOU: Agriculture, Vocational and Allied Sciences IGNOU, New Delhi mksalooja@ignou.ac.in Prof. M. K. Salooja
25 Channel 25: IGNOU: Culture IGNOU, New Delhi rukshanazaman@ignou.ac.in Dr. Rukshana Zaman, Dr. Monika Misra and Dr. Mitoo Das Culture Channel
26 Channel 26: IGNOU: State Open Universities’ programs IGNOU, New Delhi pkbiswas@ignou.ac.in Prof. P. K. Biswas

Channels 27 and 28 are managed by the NIOS, New Delhi. The National Coordinator is Prof. C. B. Sharma, Chairman, NIOS

27 Channel 27: NIOS: Secondary School Education NIOS, New Delhi skp@nios.ac.in S K Prasad
28 Channel 28: NIOS: Higher Secondary School Education NIOS, New Delhi cbsharma01@gmail.com Prof. Rajesh Kumar and Prof. C. B. Sharma

Channels 29 and 30 are managed QEEE, IIT Madras. Prof. Ahsok Jhunjhunwala, IIT Madras is the National Coordinator

29 Channel 29: QEEE: QEEE 1 (Live classes in Engineering and Technology) IIT Madras ashok@ee.iitm.ac.in Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala
30 Channel 30: NPTEL: Mathematics IIT Madras ashok@ee.iitm.ac.in Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala

Channel 31 is managed by NCERT

31 Channel 31: NCERT: School and Teacher Education NCERT, New Delhi rajaramsharma@gmail.com Prof. Amarendra Behera and Prof. Rajaram Sharma, Joint Director Sharma

Channel 32 is managed by IGNOU and NIOS jointly

32 Channel 32: IGNOU and NIOS: Teacher Education IGNOU and NIOS, New Delhi Gaurinedu@ignou.ac.in Dr. Gaurav Singh

Contact Us